Human-decision or human-review safeguard explicitly stated
16 of 36 (44%) in the defined denominator.
Denominator
16 / 36 · employers with an official recruitment-AI statement located.
Institutions coded in the numerator: McKinsey & Company, UBS, PwC UK, Clifford Chance, HSBC, BCG, A&O Shearman, Macquarie Group, Standard Chartered, Citi, Roland Berger, Accenture, KPMG UK, Amazon, Unilever, Mishcon de Reya
Primary-source evidence by institution
- McKinsey & Company · Global · All candidates · WGI-AIR-001 · official source · official source · official source
- UBS · Global · Not stated (all applicants) · WGI-AIR-002 · official source · official source
- PwC UK · United Kingdom · Early Careers (entry-level, undergraduate, graduate) · WGI-AIR-003 · official source
- Clifford Chance · London · SPARK, Training Contract, Insight Day, ACCESS; The Challenge (separate programme) · WGI-AIR-004 · official source · official source · official source
- HSBC · Global · Not stated (general recruitment) · WGI-AIR-006 · official source · official source
- BCG · Global · Not stated (general application process) · WGI-AIR-007 · official source · official source
- A&O Shearman · London (guidance also listed for Singapore, Hong Kong) · Early careers · WGI-AIR-008 · official source · official source · official source
- Macquarie Group · Global template pages · Graduates and interns; all candidates · WGI-AIR-009 · official source · official source
- Standard Chartered · Global · Early careers assessments · WGI-AIR-015 · official source
- Citi · Global · All applicants (careers privacy notice) · WGI-AIR-016 · official source
- Roland Berger · Global · All recruiting (privacy notice) · WGI-AIR-019 · official source
- Accenture · United Kingdom (gb-en; US page identical) · All hiring · WGI-AIR-020 · official source · official source · official source
- KPMG UK · United Kingdom · Graduate and student programmes · WGI-AIR-021 · official source · official source
- Amazon · Global / US · Corporate and tech hiring · WGI-AIR-025 · official source
- Unilever · UK and Ireland · Unilever Future Leaders Programme 2026 · WGI-AIR-026 · official source
- Mishcon de Reya · London · Graduate recruitment; 2026 Vacation Scheme trial · WGI-AIR-034 · official source · official source
What must not be inferred?
Purposive employer list, not a prevalence sample. A statement not located is not evidence that no policy exists.
Evidence
This finding is generated from the governed WGI AI Rules Register v2.0 observed 2026-09-23. Employer-level rules, official-source links and scope are available in the AI Rules Tracker.
Citation
Akram, H. (2026). Human-decision or human-review safeguard explicitly stated. Who Gets In? AI Rules Tracker v2.0, observed 23 September 2026. https://whogetsin.com/findings/wgi-aif-006
Machine-readable finding · CSV findings table · Methodology
Who Gets In? is a research initiative of Elite Careers Strategy. WGI publishes public selection intelligence; ECS applies selection intelligence privately to individual candidates and families.
Evidence behind this page
Institutions named in this answer
This page states its denominator and evidence route in its own words. The register holds the signals for each institution it names; open a record to read every observation, passage, date and official source, then check the figure against the route the page cites.
Corpus release SIG-001..SIG-1004 · signal register · source register · methodology
Related research
This page: revised . Corpus: 1004 dated facts (signals) from 383 official source records, last canonical update . Release notes